The D Files

This is the life of a teenage girl- a very crazy, smart, funny, funky, sensitive, awesome teenage girl.

Thursday, July 28, 2005

Guess Why I'm Smiling!

I’m in a concert hangover today. My head is spinning, I’m totally silent all the time (which is a shock if you’re in my family), and every time someone speaks to me, I just smile and moan happily. If you went to your first concert, you get me, right? If you didn’t know from my last posts, I went to the Backstreet Boys concert yesterday, which totally ruled. I’ll start at the beginning.

I got all dressed up (if jeans, sandals, and a cute top is dressed up) got in the car with dad and went off to grab my mom, who had the tickets on her. We went straight there, me completely in silence, getting pumped up. We went up in front of Radio City Music Hall. If you ever go there, you can understand how amazing it looked and how it felt. We took a couple pictures of us outside, and then we went on line…what a line it was.

Wowers! There were people my age, younger, older, boys, girls, moms, dads, grandparents…it was awesome. We were between a mother and her girls and two Japanese girls. It was cool for a while, just chilling out, watching everything…and then…it rained! Boo! What was worst was it rained 4 times. Now, remember, we were all outside, and since we were there early, we were out there for an hour! Damn, that sucks. At this time, me and my mom said “This show better be good…or else!” . During this time, street teams started pedaling all these different artists that I should totally buy. Kids, if that’s the way to get free tickets, then go for your destiny, and take me with you.

At 7:10, we went inside, me sneaking my digital camera with me. Why pay 20 bucks for a program, when you can make your own for free? We grabbed some food, sat down, took more pictures of us in there (I won’t subject you to that torture) and waited…and waited…and waited. Strangely, the family of females sat next to us. Weird, but cool. Soon the show opened! Can you believe there was an opening artist for an opening band? That’s funny. Kaci Brown was actually pretty good. If you hear her on the radio, please tell me. I want to know. She was pretty much pop, but it sounded good, so that was cool. Four songs and a few ‘I love you’-s after, she was done.

A little break later, The Click Five came on. They rocked out. Now, I was really shocked to see they had tons of fans out there, and that they converted me. Thank you, MTV. They are total 80’s babies. Their sound has tons of new-waveness around them. They even did a cover of “I Think We’re Alone Now” by Debbie Gibson. I was quite amused. Oh, they look really cute in their suits, too! Everytime they mentioned BSB, we freaked out. After singing along to “Just the Girl”, I wanted my boys, and so did everyone else! One last song, and they were gone.

A break, and the lights went back on. My mom was praying the show was over. Actually, BSB’s manager came out to pretty much thank us for coming out and supporting the boys no matter what….and to get back at MTV. They didn’t play “Incomplete” because we didn’t vote for it. Lie! MTV’s too busy playing Hilary Duff all the time instead of good music. Sorry, rant over. Anyway, they are going to have a new video for “Just Want You To Know”, and we should really vote for that, since we will be apparently shocked and amazed. I don’t doubt it. Oh, do me a favor; go to their website for me, I’m a wimp and I know I will scream when I see them on my computer. Thank you! Anyway, he left, and we waited. All I can say is 4 things before I go on-

I love my mom for dealing with this even though she doesn’t like them.
I loved the show! It was the best first concert I could have!
I really love Nick. Just wanted you to know!
Um..BSB rules, deal with it America!!!!



The stage soon got dark, and the fans started screaming. Dramatic music started playing, and a montage started playing; it was them on their promo for Black and Blue. Soon, the stage lit up, and 5 figures were on lighted stage. You could guess who they were! “The Call” started up, and I freaked out. Oh, it was awesome! It only got better from there. Then they went into “My Beautiful Woman” off their new album, and it was really cool. I loved it. You had to sing along, since it was such a catchy tune.

One moment I liked was when Brian came out wanting to welcome us and thank us for coming out. Then Nick came out with a guitar in his hand. We were amused, . to say the least. Brian looked slightly confused, until Nick told him he wanted to sing “Climbing The Walls” now than later. They asked us if we knew the words. Did we? We could do the whole song. I’ll belt some out now! Anyway, we sung along like good little zombies…I mean fans! It was cool, seeing everyone singing along, and it was even funnier when I looked down to my sitting mom covering her ears. I grinned and continued singing.

They had a break and a montage came on, now playing “Don’t Want You Back” so I knew it was from their 4th album. Soon, the song “The One” came on, and I was jumping around. I dig that song a lot. When “I Want It That Way” came on, it was madness. Nick jumped into the crowd, and the girls went nuts! So, who wouldn’t? This is a concert. We are supposed to go nuts. Now, where was I? Oh, the show. Well, they did “Show Me The Meaning of Being Lonely”, which was awesome. I really do love that song. Oh, “Larger Than Life” was shocking. They did the same choreography as they did in the video, but the melody was different, and they broke it down! I loved it. I really did. Again, you had to be there.

Another break, another montage, now showing them in their much younger days! Aw…they looked so younger and innocent, not knowing that they were going to fill arenas and theaters everywhere. I was ready to hear my mother sing along to some of these songs, since they were the classics! Once “We Got It Going On” came on, we were all jumping, even though I didn’t remember it a lot. I was 6, remember? When the montage stopped, they came out in the same type of outfits from their “All I Have To Give” video, and they sung that song really good! After they performed “I’ll Never Break Your Heart”, there was a little lull, then Nick came out with a guitar, and I was happy. Hey, he’s hot! Anyway, he was saying hat AJ was most likely the more romantic and smooth member of the group, and he didn’t really know which part was he. He then looked at his guitar, grinned, and said he had to be the naughty, dirty member of the group. Oh, I agree. We are so getting married! Yeah, ten year difference, so? We can work around it!

I’ll stop, and continue on. Anyway, he then asked us (very sweetly, I might add) to vote for the next song’s video, “Just Want You To Know”. Even the people who don’t like BSB has to love this song. It’s rocking…seriously. You will love the video! I will love it! With “Quit Playing Games”, if you sat in the upper tiers, you were lucky, because the boys were going up there, and we were all going insane. I loved it! So another break, now montaging the making of “Never Gone”, the title track playing, everyone singing. Soon, they came out, singing all together at a piano. There was “Weird World”, that sounder lovely, and then…”Incomplete”. Wow, I just died. I’m not exaggerating. If you heard this live, you would agree, loving the intimacy, simplicity, and just shear talent they had. Age doesn’t fade those voices. It was a wow moment.

I knew that we were almost done, but not yet. They didn’t do one song they had to do. First, there was “Wait” by the Ying-Yang Twins playing, but it was just the beat, and soon they came out, the audience dancing along. Soon “Everybody(Backstreet’s Back)” came on, and we gave it our all, yelling and singing. It was the last song, but it felt like the first, just by the sound of the fans still screaming. They gave their bows and we left. We went home, being there at midnight. Yeah, that show was a while, but they kicked booty. I went to sleep at…2 am, because I wrote in my journal. I had a dazed, happy look on my face, and it hasn’t left yet! Perfect.

Wednesday, July 27, 2005

Drill then Thrill!

OK, I have to go to the dentist today (Yep, concer day) but I'm not freaking. It's my gum, not my tooth that's the problem, so I think I'm going to get numb in that area. That means, I can scream tonight. My mom says this will be her torture, but I know she will at least sing along to one song (Probably I Want It That Way, she actully likes that one.) I'm freaking out inside, because...I just can, ok? I wrote another story on The-N.com called "Spy Teens, Epi 1: She's No Fool". It has one of my celeb crushs on there, but I won't tell you who. I'm just that cool. Bye!

Tuesday, July 26, 2005

Larger Than Life

Yep, I'm going to see them! BSB party, y'all! That's all I have to say. See you on thursday with the highlights of the best night of my life....so far. I'm not getting my hopes up for prom! lol

Tuesday, July 19, 2005

A Writer's Rant

I’m sad…and bored…and sad. Why? No one is reading my fan fics anymore! I worked hard to finish my 5th chapter and no one cares anymore. If you have no clue what I"m talking about, I'm talking about The Diary of An Outsider, my story on fanfiction.net. I know right now I will never be a writer like Dangrassi, or Crizzy, Or LilyR2, but I know I’m good. Sorry, I’m just not happy. I only have 15 reviews. This sucks. I’m going to listen to BSB and wait until 106th and Park comes on. Bow Wow, B5…ooh, I’m happy!!!!

Monday, July 18, 2005

You Can't Be Me, I'm a Rock Star...For Today, Anyway

Hello from the NYC. Today in news, I went to a concert! Yes, I finally have a life. Sadly, my ‘life’ included my little cousin, my aunt and my ‘rents. Worst- it was an indie rock concert. I went to the Siren Music Fest in Brooklyn, and I wanted to go. Yep, me going to a rock show…funny. Seriously, I was interested, plus I’m at the age where I have to do stuff like this. So, I asked my mom, she said yep (because it was free), then she made me take my cousin. He likes 50 Cent, why would I take him?!?!?

So, we went there at 6-something, and parking is blocked everywhere. There was a baseball game going on, too, so that explains it. Then, we made it to the show, and…there were NO teens there. None!!! Ok, there was…2 besides me, but that was it. The rest were twenty-somethings with tattoos, piercings and snakes. Don’t ask about the snakes, because I didn’t. Spoon, the band that was on stage was pretty good, even though I was in the back, mostly taking pictures of my family, and I couldn’t really hear them. They rocked it out. We got ice cream and went home after 3 songs, since we couldn’t take the smoke around us. Smoking sucks, kids.

At least I have the Backstreet Boys to look forward to. Yep, I got tickets! It’s near the front so I can see my men sing their hearts out. I can’t wait. (Yep, men. I mean, how can I look at them as boys when they are twenty-somethings? I don’t know how, I just do. They brainwashed me with their music!) Now, I have to figure out a way to go see the Scream 4 tour. I love me some Bow Wow. :-)