The D Files

This is the life of a teenage girl- a very crazy, smart, funny, funky, sensitive, awesome teenage girl.

Tuesday, February 21, 2006

iTunes= Happiness, a track at a time!

First things first-

To Liz- Um...it's not working. I can hide their cd, but I refuse to not listen to my iPod...who has them on it. Plus, I got this really cool new track from them on iTunes, and it's soooooo good. I would love it.

To Hannah- Dude, I guess I'm feeding the habit. I bought a track from them from iTunes, and I've been playing it oftan. I'm happy. If my music allowance thing works out with the 'rents, I'll be able to have the whole album soon.

And now....the tracks I just bought on iTunes, thanks to my new music card my 'rents let my buy:


"Dare"- Yep, I like the Gorillaz like the rest of the world...plus, the song is uber cathy.
"Drowning"- Yeah, shouldv'e expected a BSB song to creep up somewhere.
"Voices Carry"- Liz, this is the track you should be looking for right now!!! It's an amazing cover of the 'Til Tuseday song, and you would be proud.
"Virtual Insanity"- If you don't know Jamiroquai, well...I can't blame you. Again, they're from across the pond, but they are so good, and plus, this song has a slant on politcal, while being soulful and dancey. Awesome.
"Lola's Theme"- Dance/club song I really like. This gets played a lot on the dance station in NY. Love it.
"Since U Been Gone"/"Gone"- Kelly rules, period.
"Excuse Me Miss"- Jay-Z, Come back!!!! We don't want to listen to lame rappers like Fifty anymore! I need classics like this.
"Harder To Breathe"- See the numaric thing? Click Five, Maroon 5...think about it.
"Grand Theft Autumn?Where Is Your Boy"- I'm slowly working on getting all Fall Out Boy's music on here. Slowly...
"I Write Sins, Not Tragedies"- Also slowly getting all P!ATD's stuff too, and annoying my brother with it.
"Frontin'"- Love this song...Jamie C.'s done it again....must get "Twentysomething"....now....
"I Like It"- Another dance track, another adoreness about it. Perfect for a Friday.

So, you know what I'm listening to...I know, I'm awesome.

2 Comments:

  • At Tue Feb 21, 01:06:00 PM, Anonymous Anonymous said…

    well....um...okay...so you just leave me out of this..okay I see how your doing me....It's cuz I'ma Redskins fan right? alright...that's why the giants SUCK!!!!!!!!
    jk jk(not about the giants though)!

     
  • At Wed Feb 22, 10:50:00 PM, Anonymous Anonymous said…

    I love Maroon 5! My favorite song ever is Sunday Morning. lol

    Oh and wfor TC5, try listening to a lot of alternative. Like Foo Fighters, Coheed and Cambria, and Unwritten Law. I like She Said by Unwritten Law a lot. It would help with you-know-who. ;) (Oh and iTunes says it's explict...but it's not. Weird)

     

Post a Comment

<< Home